Previous Review
A Brief Introduction of International Advisory Board of School of Management, Fudan University
As part of Fudan University, a leading Chinese university with the centennial pursuit of academic excellence and humanism heritage, School of Management has been leveraging the outstanding internationalized business cultural environment of Shanghai where the School is based to make continuous progresses during the past decades. Today, the School is well recognized and highly respected by the peers home and abroad for its overall strengths in academic research, talent cultivation, social service, institutional innovation and brand building. The School has envisaged its strategic goal of to reach top 10 among the leading Asian business schools in the next 3 to 4 years, and to become a world-class business school through the 10 to 15 years of further development. [ more ]
Name List of International Advisory Board School of Management, Fudan University
Honorary Chairman

Mr. Lanqing Li
Former Member, Standing Committee of Politburo of the CPC Central Committee
Former Vice Premier, the State Council
Founding Chairman, Fudan Premium Fund of Management


Madam Zhili Chen
Former Vice Chairman, Standing Committee of the National People’s Congress, State Councilor

The names listed below are arranged in their English alphabetical order
Vice Chairman

Mr. Shaoyong Liu
Chairman, China Eastern Airline Co., Ltd.
President, China Eastern Air Holding Company

Mr. Vincent H. S. Lo
Chairman, Shui On Group

Mr. Lord Charles Powell
Independent Member, House of Lords, UK
Member, Select Committee on the Constitution, UK


Mr. Ronnie C. Chan
Chairman, Hang Lung Group Limited
Chairman, Hang Lung Properties Limited

Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont
Chairman and CEO, Charoen Pokphand Group

Mr. Ming-Jer Chen
Chair Professor, Darden Graduate School, University of Virginia
Fellow and Former President, Academy of Management
Fellow, Strategic Management Society

Mr. Tseng Tao Chen
Founder, Si Yuan Foundation
Former Chairman, Hang Lung Group

Mr. Maurice R. Greenberg
Chairman and CEO, C. V. Starr and Co., Inc.

Mr. Lawrence J. Lau
Ralph and Claire Landau Professor of Economics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Former Chairman, CIC International (Hong Kong) Co., Limited
Former President, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Mr. Dak Sum Li
Chairman, Roxy Property Investment Co., Ltd., Hong Kong
Corporate Advisor, Sharp-Roxy (Hong Kong) Ltd.
Chairman, Carlton Hotel Group, Singapore

Mr. Xiaoqi Liao
Chairman, China World Trade Center Company Ltd.
Former Vice Minister, Ministry of Commerce

Mr. Tek Siong Liem
Chairman, Giti Group Company

Mr. Changle Liu
Chairman and CEO, Phoenix Satellite Television Holdings Limited

Mr. Deshu LIU
Former Chairman of the Board, Secretary of the CPC Committee, Sinochem Group

Mr. Shanzai Liu
Former Vice Minister, Ministry of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation
Former Vice Director, Liaison Office of Peoples Central Government in The Hong Kong S.A.R.

Mr. Andrónico Luksic
Chairman, Luksic Group

Mr. Yadong LUO
Professor of Management, University of Miami
Fellow, Academy of International Business
Former Dean, Sun Yat-sen Business School

Mr. Frank Ning
Chairman of the Board of Sinochem Group

Founding Managing Partner of Qiming Venture Partners

Mr. David Schmittlein
John C Head III Dean, MIT Sloan School of Management

Mr. Vishal Sikka
Whole-time Director of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Infosys

Mr. Rob Speyer
President and Co-Chief Executive Officer, Tishman Speyer

Mr. Edward A. SNYDER
Dean of Yale School of Management

Mr. Sukanto Tanoto
Chairman, RGE International

Mr. Ken Wilcox
Chairman, Silicon Valley Bank

Mr. Yue Chim Richard Wong
Former Deputy Vice-Chancellor of the University of Hong Kong
Professor of Economics and the Philip Wong Kennedy Wong Professor at the University of Hong Kong

Mr. Chia-wei Woo
Founding President, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
President Emeritus & University Professor Emeritus, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Mr. Lejiang Xu
Chairman and Party Secretary, Baosteel Group Corporation

Mr. Min ZHU
Former Deputy Managing Director, IMF